Speakers 2022


Dr. Christos Dimas

Deputy Minister for Development and Investments in charge of Research & Innovation

Mr. Christos Stylianides

Minister for Climate Change & Civil Protection

Dr. Christos Triantopoulos

Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for State Aid & Natural Disaster Recovery


Mr. Panayiotis Antonakopoulos

Mayor, Municipality of Pyrgos

Dr. Dionysia-Theodora Avgerinopoulou

Chair, Environmental Protection Committee, Hellenic Parliament

Dr. Konstantinos Baginetas

Secretary General, Agricultural Policy and International Relations, Ministry of Rural Development & Food

Mr. Giannis Balakakis

Chair, AgriBusiness Forum

Dr. Thomas Bartzanas

Ass. Professor, Lab of Farm Structures Director, Agricultural University of Athens

Ms. Dionysia Brintziki

General Manager, Abelon Brintziki Estate

Mr. Christoforos Chatzopoulos

Head of Business Banking & Retail Lending, National Bank of Greece

Mr. Alexandros Dimitrakopoulos

Regional Mandate Manager, European Investment Fund (EIF)

Dr. Panayiotis Dimopoulos

Vice Rector Research & Development, Patras University

Mr. Nikolaos Doukas

Vice-President ELGA, Founder Hippophae Hellas

Mr. Nektarios Farmakis

Governor, Western Greece Region

Dr. Spyros Fountas

Resource Management & Agricultural Engineering, Athens Agricultural University

Mr. Patroklos Georgiadis

Secretary General, Migration Policy, Reception & Asylum

Ms. Tatiana Giemelou

Head Business Development sector, National Bank of Greece

Mr. Kosta Kanaroglou

Founder, Canna Innov

Mr. Xenophon Kappas

General Director, Captain Vassilis & Carmen Konstantakopoulos Foundation

Dr. Angeliki Kavga

Ass. Professor, Head of Agricultural Department, University of Patras

Mr. Georgios Kokkinos

President of the Agricultural Cooperative NILEUS, Messinia

Mr. Tom Kolokithas

Chief Innovation Officer, DTMH & President, VR & AR Association Greek Chapter

Ms. Christina F. Legaki

Country Leader, Corteva Agriscience Hellas

Mr. Dimitris Lianos


Dr. Philip Papadopoulos

Director, Strategic Project Management Office, American Farm School

Mr. Anthony D. Papayannides

Journalist, General Manager Economia Group

Mr. Panagiotis Sakellaropoulos

Assistant Regional Governor, Region of Western Greece

Mr. Pavlos Satolias

President, National Union of Agricultural Cooperatives

Dr. Dimitris Skuras

Professor of economics, University of Patras

Mr. Theodoros Vassilopoulos

President of the Agricultural Cooperative of Western Greece

Mr. Geert Wilms

Director, LIB/ZLTO (South Holland Farmers Organization)

Mr. Christos Yiannakakis

Vice President, National Union of Agricultural Cooperatives

Dr. Panagiotis Zoumpoulakis

Ass. Professor, Head of Food Science and Technology department, University of West Attica