Speakers 2021


Mr. Janusz Wojciechowski

EU Commissioner for Agriculture

Mr. Spilios Livanos

Minister Agriculture, Rural Development & Food, Greece

Ms. Alia El-Yassir

UN WOMEN Regional Director, Representative to Turkey; Europe and Central Asia

Mr. Nabil Gangi

Dpt. Regional Representative for Europe & Central Asia, FAO United Nations

Mr. Simos Kedikoglou

Deputy Minister, Ministry of Rural Development & Food

Mr. Nikos Papathanasis

Alternate Minister, Ministry of Development and Investments

Dr. George Stylios

Deputy Minister of Rural Development and Food

Ms. Susanna Terstal

Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to Greece


Ms. Tülin Akın

Tech. Entrepreneur, Founder of Tabit

Dr. Konstantinos Aravossis

Secretary General Natural Environment & Water, Ministry of Environment & Energy

Dr. Dionysia-Theodora Avgerinopoulou

Chair, Environmental Protection Committee, Hellenic Parliament

Dr. Konstantinos Baginetas

Secretary General, Agricultural Policy and International Relations, Ministry of Rural Development & Food

Mr. Giannis Balakakis

Chair, Geo Routes Institute
Chair Organizing Committee AgriBusiness Forum

Dr. Kalliopi Chalkou

Group Food Safety & Suppliers Quality Manager, Coca Cola Hellenic

Mr. Christoforos Chatzopoulos

Head of Business Banking & Retail Lending, National Bank of Greece

Mr. Hubert Cottogni

Deputy Director, Head of Mandate Management, European Investment Fund

Mr. Alexandros Dimitrakopoulos

Regional Mandate Manager, European Investment Fund

Ms. Fatma Dirkes

President, European Banking & Financial Services Training Association
Vice President, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Dr. Spyros Fountas

Associate Professor, Agricultural University of Athens

Ms. Tatiana Giemelou

Head Business Development sector, National Bank of Greece

Ms. Meral Guzel

Partnership Manager, Women’s Entrepreneurship Accelerator, UN Women

Mr. Tassos Haniotis

Director, Strategy, Simplification & Policy Analysis, DG Agriculture & Rural Development, European Commission

Ms. Christiana Kalogirou

Secretary General, Ministry of Agriculture & Food

Dr. Charalambos Kasimis

Professor, Agricultural University of Athens

Ms. Mary Kenny

Food Safety & Consumer Protection Officer, FAO Regional Office Europe & Central Asia

Dr. Athanasios Kizos

Professor of Rural Geography, University of the Aegean

Dr. Phoebe Koundouri

Co-Chair SDSN Europe, Professor AUEB

Ms. Nardane Kuscu

Founder, Narköy Organic Farm

Ms. Christina F. Legaki

Country Leader, Corteva Agriscience Hellas

Mr. Haris Linardakis

IBM Cloud Leader, Greece & Cyprus

Dr. Eleni Maloupa

Director Institute of Plant Breeding & Genetic Resources, ELGO Dimitra

Mr. Kostis Moussouroulis

Chairman of the Steering Committee, Just Transition Development Plan

Mr. Hans Nijhoff

Senior expert agribusiness development, Maastricht School of Management

Dr. Philip Papadopoulos

Director, Strategic Project Management Office, American Farm School

Mr. Anthony D. Papayannides

Journalist, General Manager Economia Group

Ms. Rannia Savvaki

Senior Economic Policy Officer, Embassy of The Kingdom of The Netherlands

Dr. Panagiotis N. Skandamis

Member of the BIOHAZ panel, European Food Safety Authority

Mr. Dimitris Skarmoutsos

Executive chef, Natu Restaurant

Dr. Dimitris Skuras

Vice Rector of Economics & Planning, Patras University

Mr. Ilia Tamarashvili

Director, RDA, Ministry of Environmental Protection & Agriculture of Georgia

Dr. Nikolaos Thomaidis

Professor of Analytical Chemistry, University of Athens

Ms. Marina Tosheska

President, Union of Associations for Rural Development North Macedonia

Dr. Antonia Trichopoulou

President, Hellenic Health Foundation
Professor Emeritus, National & Kapodistrian University of Athens School of Medicine

Dr. George Tsangaris

Professor Proteomics Research, Biomedical Research Foundation, Academy of Athens

Dr. Yiannis N. Tzortzis

President, Just Transition Development Plan Legal Experts Committee | PhD Attorney at Law, Regulatory Authority for Energy

Dr. Meine Pieter van Dijk

Emeritus Professor of University of Rotterdam, Delft & Maastricht

Mr. Alexandros Vassilikos

President, Hellenic Chamber of Hotels

Ms. Jessie Voumvaki

Deputy Chief Economist, National Bank of Greece

Mr. Geert Wilms

Director, Agricultural Innovation Brabant LIB/ZLTO, South Holland Farmers Organization

Dr. Antonis Zampelas

President, Hellenic Food Authority - Professor, Human Nutrition AUA