Speakers 2023 (A-Z)


Mr. Giannis Balakakis

Chair AgriBusiness Forum, President Geo Routes Institute

Dr. Chris Cavalaris

Laboratory Teaching member, Thessaly University

Ms. Valentina Disoska

President, Association of Business Women in North Macedonia

Mr. Vassos Efthymiadis

A' Vice-President HCPA, Managing Director at K&N Efthymiadis S.A

Dr. Ilias Eleftherochorinos

Professor Emeritus Weed Science, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Dr. Spyros Fountas

Professor, Agricultural University of Athens

Dr. Anna Kalamaraki

Regulatory Affairs Manager, ADAMA Hellas

Mr. Xenophon Kappas

General Director, Captain Vassilis & Carmen Konstantakopoulos Foundation

Dr. Filitsa Karamaouna

Research Director in Agricultural Entomology, Benaki Phytopathological Institute

Dr. Charalambos Kasimis

Professor Emeritus, Dpt. of Agricultural Economics & Rural Development, Agricultural University of Athens

Mr. Michal Kicinski

Senior Manager Sustainable Agriculture, CropLife Europe

Mr. Michalis Kolyvas

Plant Protection Manager, K&N Efthymiadis S.A

Dr. Vassilis Kotoulas

Head of malting barley contract farming program, Athenian Brewery

Dr. Alex Koutsouris

Professor Agricultural Extension, Rural Systems & Rural Sociology, Agricultural University of Athens

Mr. Dimitris Lianos


Mr. Andreas Lykourentzos

President, Organisation of Greek Agricultural Insurances

Mr. Kostas Oikonomidis

CP Marketing & Technical Head of Mediterranean Business Area, Syngenta

Mr. Manolis Panagiotopoulos

BoD Member at HCPA, Country Commercial Lead, Crop Science Division Bayer Hellas

Dr. Andreas Panagopoulos

Research Director, Soil & Water Resources Institute, HAO-Demeter

Ms. Chara Panagopoulou

SPV plant protection products, Ministry of Rural Development & Food

Mr. Konstantinos Papasotiriou

B' Vice-President HCPA, Managing Director UPL Hellas

Mr. Antonis Paraskevopoulos

Director, Agrifood sector, Trifilia region

Mr. George Pontikas

President HCPA, President & CEO Syngenta Hellas

Dr. George Salpingidis

Viticultural Director, E.Tsantalis Group SA

Dr. Machi Simeonidou

Co-Founder & General Manager, AgroApps

Dr. Dimitrios Stavridis

Deputy Director Agricultural Economy, Thessaly Region

Dr. Konstantinos Tsimpoukas

Dean - Professor, Agribusiness Management, Agricultural University of Athens

Mr. Dionyssis Valassas

General Manager, Agricultural Cooperative of Zagora

Mr. Antonis Vezyroglou

Founder & CEO, Vezyroglou Farm

Mr. Geert Wilms

Director, LIB/ZLTO (South Holland Farmers Organization)

Ms. Frantzeska Ydraiou

Director General, HCPA

Mr. Christos Yiannakakis

Vice President, National Union of Agricultural Cooperatives